Sports : Moses, Oshoala get crown at Aiteo/NFF maiden awards

Nigeria born, Chelsea wing-back Victor Moses who was in Lagos on

Monday emerged as the Aiteo/NFF Awards Player of the Year winner.
Moses won the crown ahead of his Super Eagles’ teammate Wilfred
Ndidi and Lobi Stars forward Anthony Okpotu.
Also, the reigning African Women’s Player of the Year Asisat Oshoala
won the women’s version.
Meanwhile, Enyimba left-back Ikouwem Udoh beat Nura Mohammed
and Stephen Odey to the Young Player of the Year for men and
Falconets striker Rasheedat Ajibade beat Anam Imo and Gift Monday
to win the Young Player of the Year for women.
Former Falcons star Ann Chiejine won the Women’s Coach of the
Year beating Edwin Okon and Whyte Ogbonna, while Plateau United
Coach Kennedy Boboye won the Men’s Coach of the Year award
ahead of Abdu Maikaba of Akwa United and MFM’s Fidelis Ilechukwu.
MFM’s Sikiru Olatunbosun won the Goal of the Year while Remo Stars
won the Fair Play award. The Development award was given to
Channels Sports for their contribution to the development of the
game at the grassroots. The Platinum award was presented to FIFA
President Gianni Infantino.
The Nigerian Legends 11 is made up of Chiejine, Felix Owolabi,
Austin Eguavoen, Christian Chukwu, Uche Okechukwu, Nwankwo
Kanu, Austin Okocha, Segun Odegbami, Adokiye Amiesimaka,
Thompson Usiyen and Mercy Akide-Udoh.